"…I want to stand out in a crowd for you…"

I may not have a whole lot done with regards to the wedding, but I think I have officially found a song that I’m walking down the aisle to. We’ll see though, still haven’t run it past Joe:) It’s Keith Urban’s “Making memories of us”. Picture it live, acoustic, with strings added…oh, and NOT country. Hahaha…people must think that I am crazy…never leaving the original alone. Oh well:)

I’m on to formatting and reference clean-up for the time being. Waiting for the second round of edits to return…ugh. But it shouldn’t be too longer – right? At least I have the defense done!

So I’ve spent the better part of the afternoon doing absolutely nothing, and enjoying every precious second! I’ve talked with my mom, dad, Joe’s gram Bechtol, and Trevor. I guess I’m just trying to figure out how to fill my time aside from missing Joe. 13 days though, so soon enough…

I did find some pictures that he put up on our ofoto account! It’s so funny to see that he has his own life and things that he’s doing. I guess I have just tried not to think about how he’s not here, and it’s been easy (compared to now) because I’ve been so busy. But now that things have slowed themselves down, I can’t help but miss him more and more and I find myself wondering what he’s doing, whether or not he’s smiling at the time, what he’s eating for dinner, whether or not he’s missing me…you know – silly things like that.

Anyways, enough rambling! Here are some pictures!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This is me being kick-ass on Warrior day….hahaha – and no matter what he tells you, I am a better shot than Joe;) Hehehe….

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

His captions for these were “graduation or bust”, which I think says it all.

I’m so proud of you Coach! I hope you enjoy your final days of peace and quiet without me;) Hahaha, yeah right! And just so you and everyone else knows…I love you! I will see you soon:)

Leave a Reply

