Lazy Sundays…

Did everyone remember to spring forward??? Here’s to loosing an hour of sleep, and not being tired enough to go to bed! If you can’t tell, I am much more a fan of ‘falling back’…

The last couple of days have been gratefully uneventful. After a full week of running around and having fun, it has been nice to take a break and just enjoy each others company. After a 10 mile bike ride Friday afternoon (the cause of my sore bum and palms…thanks to minimal padding on the seat and handle bars), Joe and I spent most of yesterday curled up in front of the TV catching up on our Discovery Channel. We did, however, venture out into civilization later on in the night and bowl at Whiting Field.

Six games later, and both of us had sore hands! But we had a great time. Once we got home, Joe came up with a brilliant plan as to how we were going to get the house cleaned. Each of us took turns on the Wii, while the other cleaned (tennis, mind you, so the turns took roughly 15 minutes). It worked so well that we even go to spot cleaning the carpets (something I’ve been meaning to do for a while)! Haha, we’re dorks!

Today was spent cooking (I did lunch, Joe tackled dinner), and getting him ready for Primary to start tomorrow. I also had the chance to catch up with Julie, whose baby shower was this weekend. Apparently everything was great, and there was an awesome turnout! Yeah:) I was so disappointed that I couldn’t be there, but am so happy that she had a wonderful time. I can’t believe that she’s a little over 3 weeks away from being a mom! It’s crazy to think about, but I am so excited for her! I can’t wait to see pictures of baby Jack:) He’s going to be so handsome!

Okay, enough boring everyone! Off to bed for me:) Well…off to tossing and turning, seeing as how I’m not used to the hour change! Sweet Dreams!

Leave a Reply

