It’s starting to look like Summer!

If for no other reason than I am starting to freckle:) Haha! Right across my nose, where they always seem to be. How has everyone been?

Over the last few days, I’ve managed to catch up with a lot of people! How funny that is, that I can’t seem to stay by myself without talking. And who better to talk to than old friends? That…and it would seem totally weird to be all by myself carrying on a full conversation…right?

Haha:) Joe has been busting his butt in ground school the last few days, and Brian took Koli with him to visit Nicole…so I am here, flying solo during the days as of late.

Not much has been going on. I’ve pretty much been trying to help Joe as much as I can. Tonight I ran to WalMart to pick up shampoo (for my newly shortened hair) and scotch tape. I ended up surprising Joe with dinner from Chick fil’a, and got him a silly card and put a birthday candle in an oatmeal cream pie. My goal was to make him laugh (since you physically can’t laugh and be stressed at the same time), the kisses were just a bonus…(eeewwww…I know – too much information;), but tonight we rather enjoyed eachothers company…and his flight handbook.

So nice:) Anyways, just thought I would catch you all up! I hope that everyone has their sniffles and colds go away soon! Start feeling better – and stay away from me! I’ve managed to NOT get sick this year!

Leave a Reply

