"…hippity, hoppity, Easter’s on its way…"

Anyone remeber the song of Peter Cotton Tail? Bringing a basket full of Easter joy to everyone? Well…I will let you in on a little secret…

It is a little known fact that I have actually married him! Haha, or maybe his second cousin-twice removed. When talking about our plans for this weekend (I might have charge of 2 very busy little girls), Joe got a huge smile on his face. Apparently, the Marines are putting on an Easter picnic for the Squadron kids (above and beyond Toys for Tots), and guess who gets to be the Easter Bunny???

There will be pictures. I promise you:)

It reminds me of when I was little, and my dad dressed up as Big Bird for a fashion show my mom organized to bring awareness to adoption agencies (I was in the show as well…which led to many a night of having to be reassured that I was genetically related to my parents – since I was needed to fill in, even though the premise of the show was ‘kids who were adopted’…haha). My mom tells me the story about how I was SO SCARED of my dad in the Big Bird costume (just a traumatic day all around, if you ask me). And I had to relay the story to Joe, hoping that his ego isn’t too bruised come Saturday afternoon.

So excited for Friday as well, Gram and Grandpa Bechtol are having dinner with us before they head back up to MI. We haven’t seen them since the wedding, and it will be nice to catch up:) Also, if I can get out of work in time, there is a Marine Corps Wives bookclub that is having their meeting tomorrow night. I’m hoping that I can carpool with one of the girls, since I haven’t a clue as to where in the hell I am actually going…

Work is still going wonderfully, and I am keeping my fingers crossed (and doing a lot of praying) about school. Hopefully everything falls together. As in, I get accepted and I no longer have to call Katie or Alison with every little question I have!

Take care, and remember never to have me make cake for you….

….that’s a whole other post in and of itself, I’m afraid.

Leave a Reply

