From a Chip to a Golden Eagle

GREAT news! I just got word this afternoon that I am going to be going to University of Southern Mississippi to finish my Ph.D. I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am (and a little nervous, as well) to be starting back up with school.

I really do think that God works in mysterious ways, at times. To be honest, I was apprehensive about getting in (even after my interviews). But I know that I am now where I am supposed to be. And very happy and excited!

When God closes a door, he leaves open a window. And to tell you the truth, I totally prefer this window compared to staying in Mt. P and finishing my experimental degree. So, off to become a pediatric psychologist come fall:)

Now, let’s just pray and pray and pray for JW to get jets so he can come with me!!!

Leave a Reply

