Words from the wise:)

My grandfather used to say that you could tell a lot about a person just from the way they squeeze their toothpaste. Me, being the smart-ass 16 year old that I was listened to his logic in disbelief. According to him, a person who cared about others would squeeze from the bottom, using as much as possible. This person, in addition to being thoughtful was economically responsible, and therefore conservative. A person who squeezed from the middle had little concerns for others, both in time (extra seconds exerted required to brush ones teeth effectively) and cost, and was therefore a “dirty-conniving liberal.”

Enjoy this thought, as well as the picture of one of the main reasons why I was at WalMart at 6am:) And have a wonderful night!

As an addendum: mastering the art of frugalness and flexing his inner cheap-skate muscle, Joe decided that we could get much more out of the tube, and “credit carded” the thing…only to tell me that I was the one who was going to have to polish it off, since I got his favorite toothpaste…and it wouldn’t be fair to tease him. So here’s to about three more days of Crest Tartar Protection Whitening…

3 thoughts on “Words from the wise:)

  1. Yes, Im definitely conservative! But what if in addition to squeezing from the bottom, I also roll the tube? Am I a tight ass? Oh no! LOL…

  2. Your grandpa was actually pretty insightful! In thinking about this whole “toothpaste tube” theory…I think there’s some merit to that.

    And…I think I’m going to be more mindful not to squeeze from the middle of the tube. Both literally and metaphorically.

    I didn’t know you had a blog! This is great!

Leave a Reply

