In honor of my 100th post:)

And my beautiful sister, Jorge:) I have so many things to be thankful for, that I just wanted to share this list of things that I love:)

And, just so you know, I had this HUGE lot of pictures to put up here:) Good ones! But blogger isn’t accepting photos right now…

I LOVE:
Nights You Never Want To End..
Late Nights On The Beach Watching The Sunset..
Fireworks and Cigars following..
Crossing off my ‘to-do’ list..
Writing freely, without the ‘block’…
Smell Of Pot Roast in the Slow Cooker…
Sitting By The Fire With Hot Chocolate And A Blanket..
Cuddling Next To Someone by Said Fire..
Kisses On The Forehead..
Big hands on the small of my back..
Unexpected Surprises..
People Who appreciate my sense of humor…
Friends that are like family…
Peonies..
Chocolate..
Humus…
A good murder-mystery with a dash of psychological thriller…
Long Talks On The Phone with my mom…Joe’s mom as well!
Goofing off with my sister…
Soccer…
Well thought out political debate…
Deep-tissue Massages..
Holding Hands…
Horror Movies..
Popcorn and a good glass of Riesling…
Moments that make me realize just how good I have it…
Bonfires..
Scores above MIF…
School supplies…
Falling asleep, exhausted and happy from the day…
Waking up to cuddles at 3 in the morning…
Waking up without an alarm clock…
Having the option to stay in bed all day, but choosing to cram as much activity in as possible…
Photography…
Oil painting, and having it turn out…
Finding that perfect pair of jeans, then seeing that they are a size smaller than you thought they were…
Making babies laugh…
Seeing Joe get a ‘little boy’ look, and praying that our future children have the same look…
Thanking God for everything in our lives…
1/2 hour talks after prayers…

What are you thankful for??? It’s so easy to complain about things, I’ve found. But thinking about all of the wonderful things that you like, love, and cherish makes everything else seem trivial.

So – what do you love? What makes you happy? And why aren’t you already working on your list???

Leave a Reply

