I must be on a roll…

Not too much to report here, just the usual running around wishing that there were more hours in a day. Although – I really shouldn’t complain…afterall, days flying by means that I get to spend time with JW sooner!!!

I spent the morning out in a district that I am usually not in. It was a nice change of Pace, and working with Britney is always a good time. My favorite part of the day, however, was playing with her new pup. He’s SO adorable:) I could just wrap him up and take him home with me:)

This week should round out pretty nicely – one of the major projects that I had to work on isn’t due now until Friday (which means that I will get it done ASAP, but don’t have to pull an all-nighter to get it done). Additionally my report writing has become a little easier…so that’s a bonus. Not as much sufferring on my part (or my parents…as I am sure that they are sick of me calling them up for clarification). Oh well:) Progress is always fun! (Well, once you are on the other side of it).

SO excited for Christmas break:) We finally have our plans nailed down. We are pulling into MI early morning on the 22nd and will be in Manistee until the 26th. At which time we will be headed to Marshall until the 28th, and then off to our ‘honeymoon’ in a small town in Tennessee. We’re going to play tourist:)

Other than that? I’m hoping to be able to catch up with some people while we are there…although I don’t know how much of that will be done (as we haven’t seen our families in so long). I know that we are REALLY going to try getting to the GR area though…I want to meet Jack!!!

Okay – off to work:) Need to get a report done within the next hour (not really – but that’s my goal…) then home for a quick lunch on my way out to reading intervention…

Hope everyone has a wonderful day:) And please – if you are getting snow, send me some pictures! I am SO homesick:)

2 thoughts on “I must be on a roll…

  1. How ’bout we just send you the snow? We got about two inches last night. Your “boy” loved playing in it . . . but it’s supposed to be in the 40’s by tomorrow, so it will be gone soon . . .

    Love to both of you —
    Mom W.

  2. Bummer!!! I really wish that we could be up there to enjoy it!!! I’m sure Echo went nuts…well, more nuts than usual…

Leave a Reply

