Of Sweater Parties and Moving In…

Last night was an absolute blast! The only thing that would have made it better were if JW was able to make it into town. But, alas, flight school has to come first some of the time:)

The styles ranged from quasi-putrid to down right awful…I would like to think that mine was fairly horrendous:)

Here I am eating King Cake which I am now completely obsessed with (and spent a good portion of the day online searching for recipes…as you can only get it right before Mardi Gras)…it is SO GOOD!!!!

And no, I didn’t eat the whole piece…though I could have, I actually practiced some self-control:)

Saw Juno today with Lauren, Nobel and their friends. It was okay. Not the best ever, but fairly funny. To be perfectly honest, I spent most of the movie cringing at the dorkiness (as I was borderline that awesome in high school – well…at least I felt that awkward). Great soundtrack though:)

Other than that I spent the day actually cleaning and moving into my apartment. Well, after getting locked out (yeah:). Makes me sad to set up shop away from Joe, but I know that life isn’t going to be any easier living out of boxes for the next 2 years…so I might at well suck it up!

First day of class tomorrow, and I am not ready. I have been trying to stay on task today…but as you can probably tell…I didn’t get nearly as much done as I would have liked:) Oh well…I should have time tomorrow!

JW has an early flight tomorrow morning, but nothing like his 5am-er’s that he’s been scheduled for lately, thank goodness! That poor boy! So wish him luck if you read this before 8am eastern:)

Okay…off to wrap up some last minute things, make some chamomile tea, and set the alarm. UGH! It’s been a month since I’ve had to use the thing.

I hope that everyone has a wonderful day, and a great week!

Lovies!

2 thoughts on “Of Sweater Parties and Moving In…

  1. Oh my goodness…this idea is HILARIOUS! Love the sweater. And that King Cake looks fabulously yummy. I’ve never had it!

  2. “wwwwwit wheeeeewwwww!” That was me whistling at your fabulous dead sexxy sweater there ma’am! ha ha ha!!! Love it! The med students did something similar. What is it with you intellectual types and your dorkiness?!?! LOL. If you’re in to theme cakes and whatnot, be sure to try a kitty litter cake at Halloween. Mmmmmm! :>)

Leave a Reply

