It’s been a little while…

I know guys, I have been letting you all down, haha!  Things here have been absolutely insane, and I don’t even know where to start!  Joe’s winging is next weekend, and everyone is getting ready to travel down for that.  I’m super excited to see everyone, but sad that Joe’s going to be leaving me shortly.

School is another matter.  Things are going well, and are busy.  But I feel as if I’ve hit a bit of a ‘slump’ trying to get what I need to done and balancing that with trying to spend every minute with Joe that I can.  Oh well, will be able to throw myself into it in a bit over a week…

This weekend is our final weekend that we will just be able to hang out with our friends (without all the family and winging obligations).  So we’ve planned a mini camping trip to Fort Pickens.  I am super excited about it, though a bit weary of the seven mile hike to get there.  Through sand on a deserted road that has no shade.  Heh.  Not that I want to get up early in the morning, but I think that it will be best for all involved if we start our hike as early as possible (soas not to die from heat stroke!!!). 

I am for sure taking my camera, and can’t wait to share the new pics I get! 

Okay, off to bed.  And I will be much better at updating once I am not constantly on the road btwn Hattiesburg and P’cola.  *Sigh*. 

Though I would totally give up blogging if it meant that Joe would just be able to stay.

Leave a Reply

